Looks

We thought we’d share some of our cruelty-free looks, both day and night, with you.

Let’s start with some natural everyday looks…

Kerry

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-20-52-32

“This makeup look is my super-casual-super-lazy, almost-no-makeup makeup look, for everyday wear. My foundation is Model’s Own Runway Foundation (with SPF 30!), with Nyx’s Full Coverage Beige Concealer for under my eyes, and Gosh’s BB Powder. For my eyebrows I used Nyx’s Eye and Eyebrow Pencil in taupe to fill in the gaps and then went over them with their Eyebrow Gel in Dark Brown (i’m obsessed with natural looking eyebrows rn). For my eyeshadow I used my iheartmakeup Chocolate Palette in Salted Caramel, particularly the Heavenly and Candy colours. I love this look but as I’m transitioning my makeup slowly, I do have to admit that my mascara and lipstick here aren’t CF yet, but I’m getting there I promise! If anyone has a good dupe for Mac’s Honey Love then please let me know!”

Ruth

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-20-52-05

“My everyday look. Perfect for if you’re super lazy like me! 
In the morning I use Lush Cup O’ Coffee face mask as a face wash. It really wakes me up and is really exfoliating. I then use Superdrug Naturally Radiant day cream. Its really smooth and light! 
For make up I prime my skin with MUA Pro Base moisturising primer. I use their colour correction wheel for any blemishes then finish with the Skin Define Matt Perfection foundation 
My brows are filled in with the Gosh Eyebrow Kit, and I’ve used Lise Watier mascara. 
All finished with my favourite Crazy Rumours lip balm!”

And now for some bolder evening looks…

Eve

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-20-53-00

“I find gold and green eyeshadow really complements my eyes and my I Heart Makeup golden chocolate palettes has so many lovely shades. My NYX mineral stick foundation gave a perfect base and my sleek matte lipstick lasted all night. My contour and highlight is from my new fave product – my Aesthetica cream contour kit.”

Lucy

screen-shot-2017-02-12-at-20-52-48

“This was my New Year’s Eve look. Gosh X-Ceptional Wear Foundation, eyeshadow from my MUA Elysium Palette, The Body Shop’s Skinny Thin Felt Eyeliner and MUA’s jet black pencil eyeliner, Essence’s The False Lashes Mascara, Gosh’s Brow Kit & Sleek lipstick in Vamp. A fab cruelty-free start to the New Year.”

We’d love to hear about your own cruelty-free looks and for you to share any tips you might have with us!

Leave a Reply

